A Pleasant Farewell

Leave a comment

12/08/2016 by anrose1017

 

Alas! it’s time to say goodbye
no more heartaches and no more cries
I was once happy until I met you,
and then one day I turn out so blue.

But that has been quite long ago
I came to my senses and then let you go
And suddenly I was feeling fine,
Feel like dancing in the rain all the time.

As the wind blows softly in my hair,
I whisper to myself Life is still fair
For I realized one thing that is right
Your not worthy in any of this fight.

Leave a Reply

